Users have the ability to move a domain between easyDNS accounts through their control panel. This process is instantaneous and will require the new username for the easyDNS account that the domain will be transferred to.
Users should note that there will be no interruption in service while the move is occurring, no paperwork or transfer codes or costs involved – this is strictly an administrative access change within our system.
WHOIS data (owner, admin, tech, and billing contacts) is NOT altered when a domain name is moved to another easyDNS account via the MOVE link. The WHOIS data can only be modified via the domains WHOIS link.
To transfer a domain to another easyDNS account, please do the following:
1. Log into the easyDNS account.
2. Click on the MANAGE.
3. Click on MOVE under DOMAIN SETTINGS.
4. Enter the username you’d like the domain to be transferred to and confirm by checking the box.
5. Click NEXT.
Note that the username must be valid and on our system or the domain will not be moved.
The domain should now be within the new user account. However please note that only the domain along with all its zone records get transferred to the new account and NOT the invoices and/or web hosting services.
To have these moved to the new account please contact our support team. Domain names that are cloned must be uncloned before they can be moved. Domains in DNS Subscription blocks must seek the help of easyDNS support.